Day 7- a letter to your ex/ boyfriend/girlfriend/crush

16 Jun

Hmmm…

Dear ex-crush,

I like to laugh about this one, because it is honestly the silliest crush I’ve ever had, considering it was so psycho-obsessive. All through ninth grade I was basically madly in love with you, but it was the you I created, not the real you. The real you is an asshole that has the same taste in a lot of things that I do, and is just an annoying pain in the ass. The You of Caitlyn’s Mind is this sexy geek-boy who is has great taste in books and is super-smart and super-sweet and super-talented and blah blah blah. I do find writing you this letter simply hilarious because you never knew I liked you. I mean, you might considering who I told is close to you, but whatever, still funny. I wasted so much time being obsessed with my creation of you, writing pathetic poems and being all emo-depressed. Not to mention the only talking we did was small talk.  Yup, still giggling.

Caitlyn

2 Responses to “Day 7- a letter to your ex/ boyfriend/girlfriend/crush”

  1. Mel June 16, 2010 at 5:35 pm #

    Aha. I know exactly how you feel!!! I’ve totally done that before :P. Live ya dear!

  2. Katherine June 20, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

    Crushes are supremely uncomfortable. It’s so so easy to project what we’d like people to be without really realizing it, and then… they turn out to be jerks. Or at least a lot different. Urgh. Most of my crushes have made no sense, and ended up having no merit. All of them, however, have been embarrassing.

Leave a Reply

