secret secret secret (a letter to your crush)

13 Jun

Day 2- A letter to your crush

Honey, babe, love, dear, sweetheart,

If this were simple, I’d put your name there. If this were easy, I wouldn’t be writing this. If this were anything but complicated, I wouldn’t be interested.

I like who I see you to be. Not the hot and talented guy everyone else knows you to be. Not the boyfriend of the girl everyone else knows you as. I know you as the talented, admittedly attractive, very opinionated, sometimes arrogant and incredibly intelligent  guy that makes me smile. But, we know almost nothing about each other. And one of us doesn’t really care, and I am pointing a finger at you. But I’ve been wrong about you before, and I hope I’m wrong again. I hope that they way I’m giving myself to you affects you in some way. I need you to know that I am not the slutty girl I seem to be around you. I’m the girl that wants a really deep kiss, and a really strong hug. I’m the girl who wants your arm around me, or your sure hand in my nervous one. I’m the girl who wants to be held, and told I’m beautiful, even though it is no where near true.

I can picture us together, not in a boyfriend-girlfriend sense, because you already have a girlfriend, and I have a 7 year difference. But I can see us together, like we’ve talked about many times. I can see you coming over here, coming up to me and hugging me and kissing me, like no one has ever done before. I can see everything else we’ve talked about happening… I can see being in your arms, asleep with you sleeping next to me. I want all of this to happen, and I honestly think I have a good chance of getting what I want here.

I don’t know if you’re reading this; you said you do sometimes, and I know it will definitely make an interesting conversation if you’ve read this, because you don’t know. You don’t know that I do really like you, that I’m not just doing this because I can. I’m doing this because I want to, I want you, not even all of you. Just some of you. You’ve changed my life, just like the person I wrote a letter to before this, but you could end up changing it more than anyone, something I’m not sure I’ve made clear. But here it is: very loud and (hopefully) very clear.

Caitlyn

One Response to “secret secret secret (a letter to your crush)”

  1. Mel June 13, 2010 at 11:14 pm #

    Ah that was cute :). I might do this challenge sometime… I love you 🙂
    -Mel

Leave a Reply

