In the next ten years…

1 Mar

I’m 15 now, in ten years I’ll be 25. This is what I want to accomplish between now and then.

1. I want to go to college and study creative writing, professional writing or some sort of English.

2. I want to study abroad while at college.

3. I want to join the Peace Corps for a year.

4. I want to work for Care

5. I want to publish a book.

6. I want to travel to Europe. I specifically want to see Italy, Greece, France, Belgium, England, Amsterdam, Ireland and so on.

7. I want to buy a house.

8. I want to meet my friends from the Internet IRL.

9. I want to meet some of my favorite authors.

10. I don’t want to fail at this stuff.

WHERETHEDUCKSGO

note: i will post a real blog soon. i just need to get over this writer’s block nonsense.

2 Responses to “In the next ten years…”

  1. Caroline March 5, 2010 at 11:01 pm #

    Firstly, is your username a reference to Catcher in the Rye? I think it is.

    Secondly, I COMPLETELY agree with points 2, 6, 8, 9, and 10. Like, Word were taken out of my mouth on those points.

    Thirdly, hi. I’m Caroline. You seem cool.

    • wheretheducksgo March 5, 2010 at 11:10 pm #

      yes, my username is a reference to catcher and the rye.

Leave a Reply

