this is how i work

25 Jan

“If you trip over I’ll catch your fall
If you kick my dick I won’t break your balls
If you get drunk and vomit on me
I’ll make sure you get home safely”
– “
Friends” by Flight of the Conchords 

Do you wanna see productive? Well, here it is, because when I’m in class I like to pretend I’m writing an essay by typing. Here’s how to do it:

1. Type and look up at the screen as if you were writing a paper.

2. occasionally pause typing to “read what you’ve already written” or go to another source, while you are really looking at xkcd comics.

And there you have it, how I fake I am writing a paper. Moving on, I just came back into school from an orthodontist appointment and my teef really hurt. It was a terrible experience, in which I actually channeled my inner Tyler Durden and tried to find my power animal in my power cave to block out the pain. Small strips of sandpaper were used in the tightest of teeth, where my teeth were so close they really can’t move them. So. Fracking. Painful.
Anyways, I have yet to watch Battlestar Galactica, and probably will not be able to until this weekend. This weekend will probably be the most relaxing weekend ever. Why? Because mid-terms are this week and I have an essay due (guess when that essay should be written?) so this weekend will most likely be homework free and a sigh of relief. I might end up talking the loser nex to me into coming over to my house and watching movies or going out for Chinese food.
Today I’m starting my gym trips, which will probably end in me passing out and panting, but it will still be good. I am out of the class I was in when I began this blog, and am now in English, and “reading Hamlet” and my friend is next to me looking at apps on her iPod. I am currently bored, as I usually am during class, but I am glad that I can sit in the hall and blog with no one to yell at me.
It’s been raining all day and it’s pretty humid, it’s like spring is right around the corner. My friend is at the end of the hallway singing and it is quite hysterical.

WHERETHEDUCKSGO

Credit where credit is due: photo by Jack Ashley

Leave a Reply

