the sunday files

6 Dec

So, since I stayed up until about 4:30 this morning, I naturally got up at around 1:30 today. Once I got up, I trotted down the stairs, made myself a bowl of frosted chocolate mini wheats and then plopped down in front of the HGTV show my parents were watching. After I talked my mother into leaving and taking my father with her, I commenced watching the Harry Potter marathon on ABC Family. After I read Kristina’s blog, I began to browse through Dailybooth and YouTube, while Harry, Ron and Hermione drink Polyjuice potion. It was a relatively lazy and unproductive Sunday, to say the least. I lounged around in my pajamas all day with greasy hair and dirty clothes. After I showered, I used my new G perfume and then washed plethora of dirt clothes, which I still must put in the drier. I also began writing a new story at around 3 in the morning and I kind of like it. here are some images of characters below, along with what I have written so far.

Evan Miller

Rosy Highland

Robin Hoover

It took me a while to grasp what was happening. Evan was actually getting married to Rosy. I sat still in my chair, as the sound of forks scraping plates screeched around the reverberating congratulations.

“Robin? Do you not like the chicken?” My mother asked, concerned that her yard buzzard didn’t satisfy me.

“No, it’s great.” I said, smiling and then cutting off a piece of chicken and chewed it, swallowing the mealy glob. “Yum.” I said, which seemed to satisfy my mother because she smiled and turned back to asking Rosy what kind of dress she wanted to wear. I took a sip of water and watched as Evan talked, a smile on his face as he talked to my brother about the wedding.

“So, Robin,” Rosy said to me, loud enough to get everyone to look over at us and smile, “you’re going to be a bridesmaid right? I’ll even let you pick out your dress, so no awful ruffles or anything.” She said with a laugh. I took a deep breath and smiled.

“Of course!,” I said, getting a round of cheers from the table. “But, on one condition: No. Pink.” I said, seriously and everyone laughed.

“Done,” she said, swinging her blonde hair back and smiling at me. “it’s going to be a summer wedding. It’s both of our favorite season so we just decided that it would be perfect. Do you think yellow is okay?” Rosy asked.

“Of course. And that sounds beautiful.” I said. Last time I checked, Evan hated summer. But, obviously, things change. I sighed and pushed away from the table, taking my plate and what little dignity I had left with me. I heard the sounds of everyone getting ready to go into the living room and watch a movie. My mom, dad, brother and sister dropped off their dishes and some others. Rosy came in with her plate and a platter and set it on the counter with the other  dishes.

“Hey, Robin,” Rosy said, “I’m really glad this is all happening. And you know I have you to thank for it.” She said, smiling. Oh boy, did I know it was all me.

“Good. I’m happy for you.” I said and she pulled me into a hug, squashing her cheek against mine and holding me close. I smiled as she bounced out of the room, her dress swinging against Evan, who was coming in the kitchen. She stopped him in the doorway and kissed his cheek, then walked away into the living room.

“Need some help?” Evan asked, setting down a plate next to the pile of dishes.

“No thanks, I’m good.” I said icily.

“You sure? I’m a pro dishwasher; remember the Thanksgiving of 2006?”

“Yup, but I’m good.”

“Robin,” Evan whined, swinging to my other side. “what’s up?”

“You don’t get it, do you? And you never will.” I said, throwing the wet sponge at him and marching upstairs. As I slammed my door, I heard a plate crash to the floor, the pieces of glass hitting the cabinets, and the murmur of Evan’s voice  apologizing to my mom for breaking it.

That’s all of the story I have so far and I would appreciate comments/constructive criticism. Evan and Rosy’s pictures are exactly how I picture those two, but Robin’s is a little ify. Send me pictures of how you might picture Robin? please?

Leave a Reply

